Thinking about home

For whatever reason, I got to thinking about home today. I’ve realised I don’t actually have one since I sold my house. But I count myself as extremely fortunate in that I’ve never NOT had a place to stay. In fact I’m pretty darned fortunate (and grateful, mind you) that everyone I know, has always welcomed me and made me feel at home.

I dug out some old tunes to commemorate this wonderful feeling.

And so, I could actually claim that wherever I lay my hat (and I do indeed wear hats quite often), that’s my home. Paul Young.

I can’t really ask anyone to bring it on home to me just yet, but I will, some day. Paul Carrack featuring B.B King.

I hope this never happens to me, or anyone else for that matter. Steve Winwood & Eric Clapton.

There’s just no feeling like going back home. Dire Straits.

Please, by all means. Boston.

It’s always nice to know someone’s waiting for you to come home. Shawn Colvin.

The journey home is just as enjoyable as finally getting there. Simon & Garfunkel.

I should think most people have a favorite location they call home. For me it’s Durban, South Africa. Lynyrd Skynrd.

Off course, there’s one home many would rather not be, but sometimes have no choice. Pink Floyd.

And yes, almost everyone’s dream. The Cinematic Orchestra.

Sweet dreams…

2 thoughts on “Thinking about home

Leave a comment