How DO you get rid of Pazuzu?

I’ve been maintaining a neutral position on the Israel-Gaza situation and sometimes it’s been very hard. But I still feel that it’s the most sensible thing to do, because any emotional investment in this tragic situation does not help anyone.

Here’s something from a fellow-blogger who’s definitely got his shit together…

colemining

Well.

Hello again.

Recently, I’ve been on something of a hiatus/sabbatical/terrible-and-extended-period-of-complete-and-total-writer’s-block. It wasn’t planned, and it has been hard to get back into my regular cole-like round of thinking and writing about the world around me.

There are reasons for this. Some are practical- I write all day and words have become sort of hard to come by in my ‘leisure’ time as a result; I’ve been fighting to ensure that insurance companies fulfill their contracted obligations and that lawyers are remaining on top of required procedures and such; I’ve been trying to catch up on some summer reading (too many books, not enough time); and (I have to admit) I’ve become a little hooked on Modern Family (HOW did I not watch that show before? Simple- and regretful- answer has to do with the fact that I was prejudiced against Al Bundy. BIG mistake. He’s great in this show…

View original post 1,861 more words

2 thoughts on “How DO you get rid of Pazuzu?

Leave a Reply

